oneyearinithaca

at Cornell University

Roadtrip – second day

Roadtrip - second day

Yesterday morning, I woke up, and the weather did not look friendly. At least, it was not walking friendly: it was raining. As I did not plan anything, or almost anything specific to do in New York before my bus left, I just stayed in the hostel’s café – quite good, looked in its choice like a Starbucks. I had breakfast after I found my medicine in another fridge I put it. After having eaten a huge muffin with coffee, I started to work, and advanced well, until lunch. I had a beef sandwich, which made my day, it was really so good. At 2:30p.m., I walked to the Milk Bar to get a combo of cookies, Mike recommended me to try in New York. Unfortunately, it was not of my taste – too grassy and sweet, and all the three tasted the same. Then, I took the subway, went to Port Authority and cached an earlier bus. I arrived in Washington DC at 8:30 p.m., and walked to the hostel, which is located about 1,5 from the White House, which is quite a cool location. Happily, I was alone in a room with only another woman, which means that I slept like a baby until 6:30 a.m.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

